Happy toes

Yesterday, my daughter asked me to take her to McDonalds.  Seeing as I would rather take her there than cook, I obliged.  My feet were a little sore from the race so I put on my flip flops.   Hello old friend!   I haven’t worn flip flops in a while. Since Halloween day as a matter of fact.  I remember that so clearly because everyone I work with made fun of me.   I HATE wearing shoes!  I try to wear sandals or flip flops as long as humanly possible.  Halloween day, I wore them to work.  It was a tad chilly outside but I didn’t care.  Until recess time.  After lunch, we took the kids outside for recess.  It started SNOWING!  And there I was, outside, in my flip flops.  The kids were all complaining that it was cold outside.  So I asked, are you planning on going Trick-or-Treating?  Well yes, Mrs. Fitz.  Then you will be outside all night, in the cold????  The complaining stopped.   Time was up and we went back indoors.  My feet thawed out and all was good.  So yesterday, my toes were happy to not be enclosed in shoes.  Happy Spring!  Happy toes!

9 comments

  1. FREEDOM!!! I loved your piece! It made me yearn for summer!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lfitzgerald2015 · March 8, 2015

    I cannot wait!

    Like

  3. elsie · March 8, 2015

    I look forward to ditching socks.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Kim K · March 8, 2015

    Happy Spring, happy toes! That line makes me smile. Even if I don’t like spring and summer and prefer it to be winter all year 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. caroline524 · March 9, 2015

    I am sooo looking forward to putting away the socks and letting my toes see some sun.

    Like

  6. LSquared · March 9, 2015

    I’m with you. As much of the year as I can, I leave the socks off with my Ecco walking shoes. Funny thing to remember the last time you wore them was Halloween. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Dana Murphy · March 9, 2015

    Oh, I remember this past Halloween! It was so windy and snowy, we did three houses and went inside. So the image of you standing outside in flip flops in that weather is hilarious!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. lfitzgerald2015 · March 9, 2015

    I just hate shoes and socks THAT much!

    Like

  9. Stacey Shubitz · March 9, 2015

    My feet are much happier in sandals than boots so I can totally relate!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

