Miss you Dad!

You left us two years ago today.  The  pain is still to real.   So much has happened since you have gone.  You have another granddaughter, you lost a son, I had my transplant, Mom moved from Arizona to Chicago, and back to Arizona again.  Every time I think of you, the tears flow.  Every time I get in my car, your car, I think of you..  I laugh when I remember that Mom told me that you wanted me to have your car, that mine was ” a piece of crap”.  Guess what?  That piece of crap car went to school with Siobhan and is still going strong!  I guess I will have to be strong too!   You were famous for your parting line “have a day”, so that is what I am going to do!  ❤

One comment

  1. Kim K · March 2

    What a sweet post about someone who sounds like an amazing man. Hugs to you as you remember the special memories.

    Like

Leave a Reply

