5 and a half hours and $400

The other day, my check engine light came on.   This is a little concerning because the car only has 38,000 miles on it.  So today, after a pancake breakfast fundraiser, I took it in to be looked at.  After waiting 2 hours, the service writer told me that there was signs of some type of rodent chewing the wiring harness.  He thought squirrels.  I thought rats because they have been sighted in my suburb.  He said it would take about an hour and a half.   So, we waited.  Three hours later the car was finished.   As I was paying, the guy said it is quite possible that this will happen again.  WHAT???   He said that they return to the scene of the crime because of the scent trail they leave.  He said I could put moth balls under the hood to cover their smell.  Wonderful!!!!

Leave a Reply

