My Date

Drove to Milwaukee to visit my daughter today.  I brought a date with me.   He sat silently while I drove, a big smile on his face.   He didn’t say anything when I exceeded the speed limit or sang badly to Eric Clapton.   When I went into Mars Cheese Castle (for Janski) , he sat in the car and waited.   I took a picture of the sign outside MCC and he photo bombed it.   I hadn’t told my daughter I was bringing him.  She smiled when she saw him in the car.  We went shopping and out for lunch.  He waited patiently in the car.  On the way home, again he was silent.   My date for today…….Flat Stanley!

5 comments

  1. VanessaVaile · March 27

    Funny, laughed…after I looked up Flat Stanley (guess that shows I’m not K12 ELA)

    Like

  2. nbressanelli · March 28

    I thought you were going to say you brought a pet, I cracked up when I saw your date was Flat Stanley. I’m sure the kids are going to love his pictures.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ccahill2013 · March 28

    Cute!!! Liked the details of Exceeding the speed limit and singing badly to Eric Clapton 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • lfitzgerald2015 · March 29

      Thanks, can’t wait to share his photo bomb outside of Mars Cheese Castle with them.:)

      Like

Leave a Reply

