The Test

Day 2 of the PARCC test.  I am only testing some of my students.  Because I teach multiple grades, some of my students are being tested by another teacher.  When the fourth graders returned to class, one boy looked so defeated.  He struggles in school as it is and now, The Test.  I felt so bad for him.  He has a tough persona but deep inside is a very sensative boy.   He had tears running down his face.   I took him out into the hallway and asked what the problem was.  “I really tried, Mrs. Fitz. but I just didn’t understand it.”   I reassured him that I knew he tried his best and that I was proud of him.   Hopefully tomorrow will be a better day!

4 comments

  1. LSquared · March 11, 2015

    These so-called tests will be a source of lots of disappointment. Sorry for your guy. He really tried.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. shelsdon · March 11, 2015

    He definitely tried. Hopefully I can boost him up tomorrow when I see him!! He is definitely a sensitive soul.

    Like

Leave a comment