“Quality” time with my girls???

As I sit here typing on my lap top, I am thinking about how hectic the last few weeks have been.  I have been stressed out and needed a night off.  So I took it.  Usually, I meet up with my running club on Thursday nights.  I did so all through the fall and even all through this awful winter.  We would hit the streets and run.  Or in my case, walk.  But tonight, the nicest night of the year so far, I took the night off.  Picked up my 19 year old and hit McDonald’s for dinner.  Came home and watched some bad TV that had been stacking up on the DVR.   Now, my almost 21 year old is on our other computer and the 19 year old is playing Grand Theft Auto 5.  She promised me I can play next!   Not exactly “quality” by most peoples standards but I’m okay with it!

3 comments

  1. brighidk28 · March 13, 2015

    We all need our time. However we choose to spend, is our preference. To each her own, right? It felt relaxing just reading about you hanging on the couch with your girls. Good for you. Enjoy the rest of your night!

    Liked by 1 person

    • lfitzgerald2015 · March 13, 2015

      Thanks, It just felt so good to do NOTHING! Although, Siobhan is getting mad at me because I smashed up her car…..again. Good thing it is just a game.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. LSquared · March 13, 2015

    I call it “down time” which I’m sure you really needed and deserved. Someone else cooks/cleans and you don’t do anything that requires any intellectual effort. TV and fast food. Perfecto. Enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment