A talk with my Mom

Called my Mom this afternoon.   Haven’t seen her since Labor Day Weekend.   My brother flew her to Chicago for a visit.   Haven’t talked to her in over a week.  Normally, I call her almost every day.  Her phone was broken, battery bit the dust.  She is back in business now.  We talked about the usual things…..the weather, my girls.   She gets so confused about the time difference.   Especially now.   We changed time, she didn’t.   That’s why I get calls in the middle of the school day.   She is getting weaker, physically and mentally.  I wanted to visit her over Spring Break but that isn’t going to happen.  I need to see her soon, before it is too late.

3 comments

  1. Lisa Keeler · March 15, 2017

    There is so much here. So much behind even your short sentences. I too have a mom who is getting older, and doesn’t live close… it isn’t easy, is it?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ccahill2013 · March 15, 2017

    This slice has a strong feeling of importance looming within. I think your short sentences lend themselves to the tone. I can certainly relate to the concerns you list. My mother is in the same place; mentally, and physically. Good luick to you!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment