snow,snow GO AWAY!!!!!

I was not happy to see the return of snow this morning.   I’m sure most people were feeling the same way.  In room 56, people were especially unhappy.  One of my Autistic students was so angry, I had to ask the social worker to talk to him.  He had every right to be angry.  He had spent the past few weeks working on his garden.  He was so frustrated this morning and could not comprehend why is snowed again.  After all, it is Spring now.   It isn’t supposed to snow in the Spring, Mrs. Fitz.  I tried explaining to him that just because it is Spring, that it can still snow.  I reminded him that at least it wasn’t too cold outside, that the snow would melt and water his garden.  Finally, he settled down and got on with his day.   Later on, he told me he is moving to Arizona.   Not sure how true that is.   Either way, I hope Spring is here to stay, very soon!

6 comments

  1. spiffygryphy · March 23, 2015

    Agreed! I’m so fed up with the snow and the cold; I don’t garden, but it interferes with my dog training! I hope your student’s garden will be alright.

    Like

  2. Darla & Jen · March 23, 2015

    It’s pretty bad when the students are sick of snow! We agree, bring on spring.
    Darla & Jen

    Like

  3. LSquared · March 24, 2015

    Remember in Alexander’s Horrible, Terrible No Good Very Bad Day what he says? “I’m moving to Australia.” Lots of gardeners around the nation must be frustrated this year. I really like that your guy could talk it through. Some people just get crabby.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. lfitzgerald2015 · March 24, 2015

    I love that book!

    Like

  5. Dana Murphy · March 25, 2015

    I don’t blame the poor kid. I thought about going to talk to the social worker on Monday myself!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. lfitzgerald2015 · March 25, 2015

    I pretty much want to go there every day! 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment