If it’s Monday, it is……..

a crazy, busy day.   Most of the days I missed posting were Mondays.   Monday morning, get up and get moving.  Make sure the multiple bags I have to bring with me are ready to go.  Computer bag, work bag, and that other bag……my dialysis bag.  Three times a week, every Monday,Wednesday, and Friday, I head off to dialysis after work.  That has been my routine for the past 5 or 6 years.  Monday is the worst because we usually have a staff meeting after school.   That means late to dialysis which means late home.  It is a vicious circle.  Oh yeah, forgot to add that my oldest decided to take a night class at the community college.  Since she doesn’t drive, she takes the PACE bus there.  Being a good mommy, I don’t want her to take the bus home at 9PM so I have to pick her up as well.   Monday, leave the house at 6:45AM and don’t return until almost 9:30PM.  “Tell me why, I don’t like Mondays?”

4 comments

  1. adriennewiley · March 30, 2015

    Oh, Monday, Monday! I love all your “m’s” in this – it adds to the buzz and drive of the piece. Congrats on posting!

    Like

  2. Amanda Regan · March 30, 2015

    I can definitely understand why you don’t like Mondays. Such an exhausting way to start the week!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. LSquared · March 30, 2015

    You really have a loooonnnng Monday. I thought I did with writing project meetings until 6:30 pm after arriving at school at 7 am. That’s nothing like what you’re doing. And, yet, you posted!!! Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Stacey Shubitz · March 31, 2015

    Let me tell you… a day that’s that long wouldn’t feel good even if it were a Friday.

    I thought of this song after reading your post, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h81Ojd3d2rY. Then this one: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IQoijFax5Ic. I’m not sure how many Monday-blahs songs are out there, but notice that I didn’t think of a peppy Monday song, did I?

    Like

Leave a comment