Family, Fun,Food, Friends, Fitness, Fundraisers

This week, from Sunday to Sunday, I will have attended 4 fundraising events.   Each is for a good cause.  Each are different but fun!   Last Sunday, it was the pancake breakfast for the band at the high school my daughters attended.  Wednesday, it was another fundraiser for the band, this time at McDonald’s.   It was so good to see our band family and catch up.   Last night, the many of the staff from my school attended a fund raiser for our student council.   We met at a place were you stain, assemble, and paint a sign.   So much fun!   Finally, this Sunday, my running club is participating in WOWO, work out to wipe out violence.   The funds will go to a domestic abuse shelter.   The irony is not lost on me that this week started out with 2 food events and is ending with a workout.   🙂

2 comments

  1. Marisol · March 10, 2017

    It’s nice that you enjoy your life.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment